Return to the Tangleweed home page

Track list for new Tangleweed CD

Tangleweed's 4th CD, Please Punch Richard for Me

We’re very pleased to be celebrating the release of our fourth full-length release, Please Punch Richard for Me, on Friday July 29th at the Old Town School of Folk Music in Chicago.  We will be joined by our friends Shotgun Party, from Austin.

Please Punch Richard for Me is 13 tracks of reactionary goodness, recorded at King Size Sound Labs, with Mike Hagler at the helm.

Here are the tracks:

  1. Cold Cold Ground
  2. Sloop John B
  3. Logan Square Dance
  4. Holy Ground
  5. Whiskey on a Sunday
  6. Fox on the Town
  7. Last Night I Hit the Bottle
  8. Billy in the l’Oh Ground
  9. Rolling Downhill
  10. Weila Waila
  11. Colorado Cabin
  12. Dirty Dog
  13. Teenage Kicks

If you’d like to hear a preview, here’s track 1 for your edification, a Tangleweed original called Cold Cold Ground.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Tickets are on sale now on the Old Town School’s web site:

Comments »

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Your email address is never published or displayed. Basic HTML allowed. Fields marked * are required.